web analytics

Warning: Missing argument 1 for et_get_option(), called in /home3/meribeth/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/header.php on line 74 and defined in /home3/meribeth/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/epanel/custom_functions.php on line 48

Dr. Meribeth Dayme is Resident Guest Speaker at 2014 Association of Teachers of Singing Conference

(London, UK) – Dr. Meribeth Dayme, the founder of CoreSinging® and author of the best-selling book, Dynamics of the Singing Voice, will be the Resident Guest Speaker at the 2014 Association of Teachers of Singing Conference in Coventry, England.

“It is such a special honour to be invited as the Resident Guest Speaker at this summer’s Association of Teachers of Singing (AOTOS) conference.”  Dr. Dayme commented.  “In my twenty year association with the organization, I have found many delightful friends and colleagues.”

Founded in 1975 the Association of Teachers of Singing promotes a wider understanding of all aspects of the teaching of singing.  They create opportunities to bring teachers together from all over the world. All AOTOS activities and services are open to members specialising in teaching any expression of song: from classical, through music theatre and folk, to jazz, rock and gospel, privately or in school, college or conservatoire.

“This year’s conference is an exploration of the changing trends in singing teaching in the 21st Century with some ideas from resident guest speaker Meribeth Dayme.” AOTOS President Janice Thompson explains, “The teaching of singing constantly evolves in response to reflect changes in society. What are the predominant needs of today’s singers? What influences and knowledge are impacting on our teaching? Who might our students be 20 years from now? Looking at emerging influences on the way we work, teach and advertise our skills, this conference aims to construct a possible future for singing teachers in the society of tomorrow.”

AOTOSFollowing AOTOS Chairman Janice Thompson’s opening remarks on Friday July 25, 2014 Dr. Dayme will conduct two sessions: Back to the Future: Creating New Paradigms from the Old and a workshop featuring fun and therapeutic vocal exercises.

On Saturday, July 26 2014 Dr. Dayme will conduct a master class and workshop for both singers and audience members, followed by a question and answer session.

Improve Your Performance by Drawing Your Song, a session about a form of “musical graffiti” will close out the weekend’s events on Sunday, July 27, 2014.

“It is a pleasure to share and exchange knowledge with everyone,” said Dr. Dayme.  “The summer conference is a chance for teachers all over Great Britain to share information, renew friendships, and learn from each other; often the results of which are new tools for teaching and a recommitment to the art of teaching singing. The summer conference creates an opportunity for a yearly vocal refreshment.”

A complete list of CoreSinging® events follows, and additional information may be found at www.CoreSinging.com.
Upcoming Events:


Coresinging small
July 16 – 20
CoreSinging® Teacher Certification Course
Lake Annecy, France

July 25 – 28
AOTOS Summer Conference
Featured Guest Speaker
Warwick University
Coventry, UK

August 10
Open CoreSinging® Web Conference
Topic: Imagination and Communication On Stage
CET: 4:00pm/ BST: 3:00pm/ EDT: 10:00am/ CDT: 9:00am/ MDT: 8:00am/ PDT: 7:00am

September 14
Open CoreSinging® Web Conference
Topic: The Human Energy System & Singing
CET: 4:00pm/ BST: 3:00pm/ EDT: 10:00am/ CDT: 9:00am/ MDT: 8:00am/ PDT: 7:00am

September 21
Master Class
Lake Annecy, France

September 14
Open CoreSinging® Web Conference
Topic: Dynamic Balance & Resonance
CET: 4:00pm/ BST: 3:00pm/ EDT: 10:00am/ CDT: 9:00am/ MDT: 8:00am/ PDT: 7:00am

October 19
Master Class
Lake Annecy, France

October 25 – 29
CoreSinging® Teacher Certification Course
Lake Annecy, France

November 4
Master Class
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland

November 7
Workshop
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
London, UK

November 23
Master Class
Lake Annecy, France

January 13 – 17, 2015
CoreSinging® Teacher Certification Course
Lake Annecy, France

April 13 – 17, 2015
CoreSinging® Teacher Certification Course
Lake Annecy, France

July 7 – 11, 2015
CoreSinging® Teacher Certification Course
Lake Annecy, France

 

About CoreSinging

CoreSinging® is a new universal approach to singing that is achieving astounding results.  Using concepts developed from Eastern and Western traditions, studies on consciousness, quantum mechanics, and over 35 years of teaching singing, Meribeth Dayme is excited to offer this to all levels of singers and teachers of singing.

Learn more about CoreSinging® at www.coresinging.com.

About Dr. Meribeth Dayme

Meribeth Dayme, PhD, a pioneer in the field of the singing voice, founded CoreSinging® in 2010.  Her dream is that singers become channels for healing themselves and the audiences they reach. After years of research, writing and teaching singing she has found a way to honour that dream through CoreSinging®.  She has taught singing and vocal pedagogy in university and privately for over 35 years and is recognised internationally for her textbooks on singing and teaching singing, master classes and courses. She now teaches the CoreSinging® approach via Master Classes, Webinars and Teacher Certification Courses. She also lectures around the world.

Her books include:  Dynamics of the Singing Voice, The Performer’s Voice, The Singing Book (with C Vaughn), and Presence, Confidence and Personal Power, e-book found on most online book sellers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This